Twenty Six

I’ve felt a bit emotional the past week or so, for different reasons. Nothing I care to write about tonight. I’m almost feeling a bit hormonal, but it’s not consistent.

At 10:33 PM tonight it will be 26 weeks since I gave birth to McLovin. I always think of Wednesday’s as “our night” since it’s the day of the week we first met.

I look at McLovin and he’s everything I could have wished for. And more. He’s the most precious and amazing being I’ve ever met. Tonight I was breastfeeding him in the darkness and he fell asleep in my arms, and I couldn’t move. Just listening to his sweet inhales and exhales and marveling at how I never thought I could love anyone or anything this much, it brought tears to my eyes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Twenty Six

  1. RJ says:

    I am just so happy for you. There’s nothing like your beautiful baby falling asleep in your arms.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Dani says:

    That’s the best Feeling when the fall asleep on you and I find as A gets older week by week that is less and less and oh so treasurable ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lyra211 says:

    God, I really don’t want the sleepy baby snuggle days to end. The end is coming, but I’m in denial. It really is the best thing in the entire world. Love to you and McLovin. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. rachela28 says:

    Enjoy those moments!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nara says:

    We are only 17 weeks and I feel the same. X

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

