Take A Sad Song, and Make It Better

Our rainbow baby McLovin made an early arrival yesterday at 10:33 PM, 38 weeks and 2 days. He’s perfect with ten fingers, ten toes at 19 inches, 7 pounds and ten ounces.

I will share more about his birth story once we’re home and settled in, but I wanted to let all my blog friends know – the people who have cheered, supported and offered words of encouragement, and shared their own stories with me. Suffice to say for now that we went in yesterday for a routine BPP, and found out during the ultrasound that it was go time. Totally unprepared and surprised, but after 11 hours of labor he was here. And when I see his eyes open, and he looks all around – I can’t believe he is my little person.

image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to Take A Sad Song, and Make It Better

  1. Congratulations my friend! I am so incredibly happy for you! ❤❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beyond happy for you. Congratulations. Enjoy this amazing time.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. rachela28 says:

    Congratulations! So happy for you

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am crying for you! I’m just beyond happy. Finally, finally, your miracle is here safe and sound.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Arwen says:

    Congratulations!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations!! So very happy he’s here safe and sound.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Cathryn says:

    Congratulations! Rainbows are the best. C

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Cathryn says:

    Congratulations! Rainbows are the best.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. sbach1222 says:

    Such amazing news to wake up to. Congratulations.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. congratulations!!! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Congratulations, mama. So happy for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. lyra211 says:

    Well, now there’s something in my eye… sniff. 🙂 I’m am so incredibly happy for you — congratulations!!! I know you’ll be snuggling that little McLovin for all you’re worth. Welcome to the world, little guy. Your mommy has been waiting for you for a very long time, and you are so loved by so many already.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. It’s so amazing, I’m so very happy for you!! Enjoy these precious moments!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Mamalife says:

    Congratulations!! This post teared me up a bit. :)) enjoy your baby.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. myhopejar says:

    Congratulations!! So very happy for you! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  16. 💕 can’t wait to hear how it all went 😊 congratulations!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. 1000 times congrats!!!!!!!! Enjoy every moment with your new little human. soak it all in!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Yaaaaay!!! I’m so so happy for you, congratulations! I can’t wait to hear the story! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Again so thrilled! 💙💙💙

    Liked by 1 person

  20. This warms my heart! So happy for you!!! ❤ XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Nara says:

    Amazing! Enjoy! Will look forward to hearing your birth story! Sending you love. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Sarah says:

    So happy for you! Enjoy every minute!

    Liked by 1 person

  23. G E says:

    WOO!!! The best news! Congratulations!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  24. AHHHHHHHH!!!!! So psyched to read this. Many blessings to you and your family, A! You deserve nothing but the best!!

    Liked by 1 person

  25. I am so happy he is here. At last. And you’re both okay. Sending you all so much love my friend. PS. McLovin is the LP’s nickname – hilarious.

    Liked by 1 person

  26. jivf says:

    Yay!!! Congratulations! So, so happy for you. Enjoy every minute. Hope you’re feeling good!

    Liked by 1 person

  27. RJ says:

    I am so happy for you! Congrats and I hope you are enjoying your little person!

    Liked by 1 person

  28. snowdroplets says:

    Yaaay! Congratulations, that’s beautiful news!!

    Liked by 1 person

  29. CJandMe says:

    ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  30. evenmoreyou says:

    awe congrats!! I am so happy for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  31. ChickinNH says:

    I’m SO late to this but SO happy for you!! Boy oh boy do you deserve to have a healthy perfect child in your arms 🙂 Reading this just made my day. I hope this first month has been okay for you. This is some of the hardest parts so hang in there!! Sending lots of love!

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

