Dream Until Your Dream Come True

A few nights before Christmas I had a dream. That I had actually given birth to a live, healthy baby boy. The labor wasn’t too bad and had lasted only a few hours. And our baby, alive as can be, was in the room with us.

He didn’t have a name. And the nurse told us – You CANNOT leave until he has a name. We had waited so long for that moment, to have a child, and we couldn’t name him. Nothing seemed good enough. We couldn’t decide. We were happy, excited – and indecisive.

I think the name Seth was involved. I don’t remember if that was his first name, or middle name, or maybe just a name we were tossing around. But it’s the only name I remember from the dream. And this dream has stuck with me. I think about it often.

Currently loving: My new Alex and Ani Angel Wings Pull Cord Bracelet

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Dream Until Your Dream Come True

  1. That’s a beautiful dream. I hope it keeps you go going until it comes true. Seth is good name. I know a Seth, he’s a good guy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. RJ says:

    What a beautiful dream. I look forward to it coming true for you. You’re new bracelet is very beautiful and meaningful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jivf says:

    It’s hard to shake off vivid dreams like that. Hope you get to actually experience this dream coming true soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love that u had this dream. It gives a renewed hope❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I dream about being pregnant a lot, but somehow I never seem to make it labor.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sondra says:

    I love this dream. 💜 Hoping it comes true soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. ❤ Praying that dream comes true soon for you my friend. XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Such a beautiful dream! Sending you so much love and always hoping for you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Beautiful dream. I am hoping for wonderful things for you soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Hoping this dream will come true to you soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Wow wow wow. that is absolutely amazing. I LOVE dreams like this. I cling to them. What hope!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. jwhitworth7 says:

    Your dream gives me chills! And your bracelet is beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Hoping this dream comes true for you soon and that all is well.

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

