Two Year Blogiversary

image.jpeg

Today is my two year blogiversary! Or is it a blog birthday? I can remember the day I signed up for my blogspot, that sunny spring day in April 2014. Although nothing has appreciably changed in my life over the past two years (I’m pretty much in the same spot + two more losses) life feels different. I feel different.

I never set out to have followers or blog friends – for the most part I just wanted an anonymous outlet for my grief and the feelings surrounding my first loss. But then I found other blogs by people writing about similar experiences to mine. Now I have close to 200 followers and thousands of comments and have “met” many compassionate, empathetic people from across the globe!

So thank you to everyone who has left me a kind comment (or many kind comments) expressing your support. Sometimes the world feels evil with such terrible events taking place, but when I read your messages it helps restore some faith.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Two Year Blogiversary

  1. jivf says:

    Glad to have ‘met’ you, regardless of the circumstances. Happy blog birthday! Here’s to many future happy posts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy blogiversary!! I’m so glad to have met you as well! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sondra says:

    Happy Blogiversary!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy Blogiversary!!! So happy to have you as a blog friend! Always here for ya and looking forward to all of your future posts soon!! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nara says:

    Happy blogiversary! You put into words exactly why I started my blog. Also I always remember you as you have such an awesome blog name! Happy to count myself as one of your followers. X

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy blogiverary/blog birthday!!!! I am so incredibly happy that you chose to share yourself with the blog world so that I could “meet” you!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. valleyally says:

    I felt the same way when I signed up for my blog. It was meant to hit be an outlet

    Liked by 1 person

    • valleyally says:

      Doh… Here is what I wanted to say: I felt the same way when I signed up. My blog was just an outlet … But then I found this supportive community and I couldn’t imagine doing this without my cheerleaders. Congrats!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Happy blogversary! I know there are happy posts coming for you. Hang in there.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Happy blog bday! Thinking of you often. Hoping you get answers soon. Hugs to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

