730 Days

It’s been 730 days since I said goodbye to my first baby. 17,520 hours. That’s a lot of hours.

I can’t believe it has been two years. Two fucking years. The longest and shortest years of my life (isn’t weird how the years pass quickly as the days pass slowly?) Sometimes I look back and wonder how I even survived those first few days. Monday morning I went in for my scan; 48 hours later I was on my way to the hospital in Boston for the procedure. It all went up in smoke that quickly. I remember it, but in a fuzzy sort of way. Almost like when I sift through those memories it’s akin to scenes from a movie, not my actual life.

Two years and I’m still missing my baby, except now it’s babies. Still waiting for a miracle of my own. Still waiting for the elusive “happy ending” that Cinderella and Snow White promised us all.

image16

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 730 Days

  1. Thinking of you tonight ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know, it feels like everyone else has forgotten.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sending you so much love my friend. My heart breaks for what you have endured.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. RJ says:

    My heart breaks for your babies taken from you too soon. Sending you lots of love tonight.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sending the biggest hug. Feels like forever then no time at all, all at the same time X

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sending love and prayers your way!!.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. jivf says:

    So sorry for your losses.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Nara says:

    Sending you love xx

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Sending you loads of love! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I am so sorry. Thinking about you

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Thinking of you, dear. The time flies and simultaneously seems like an eternity. Any update on the genetic testing? I’ve been wondering if you finally had an update.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I’ve been thinking of you this week. Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I believe you will have a little one soon.
    Thinking of you often.

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

