February Favorites: Layla

I would be remiss if I did not include my best doggie friend in my February favorites. She is always my favorite, not just in February, but today is her birthday so I’m honoring her on her special day. Today she is seven years young and still the cutest doggie I’ve ever met. To celebrate, I picked up some Frosty Paws treats for her and a Carvel ice cream cake for The Husband and me.

I’ve written before about how much I love her, so this may be repetitive. Sorry for that – but she really is one of the best things in my life, especially when dealing with the grief of three pregnancy losses. I don’t know what I would have done without her after each of my losses.  So, I’m just going to share some of my favorite pictures of her (I have over 800 on my computer so it’s going to be tough choosing.) Thank you for being the best dog and bringing us a lot of love and happiness, even when it seemed like everything was wrong and nothing would ever be right again.

IMG_0542

Running in the snow

95

First trip to the beach on Martha’s Vineyard

IMG_2406

Four years old

IMG_2062

Guilty face after eating the cat’s food

IMG_5856

…Not a fan of selfies

IMG_6703

So good on car rides… car rides = sleep

IMG_4907

Shadows

IMG_0580

Walking and sniffing the world

IMG_0128

Striking a pose

IMG_1327

Ready for a closeup

IMG_5169

Napping with her cat sister

IMG_1096

Did you say treat?

IMG_1191

Cuddled up in the Gronk blanket

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to February Favorites: Layla

  1. lyra211 says:

    SUCH a cutie. Dogs are really the best, aren’t they? No better snugglers / shoulders to cry on in the world. Love all the sweet pictures of yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jwhitworth7 says:

    She is adorable! Pets are amazing especially during tough times. I feel the exact same way about my dog. She has been through everything with us and provided us with so much comfort.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mindy Lauren says:

    She’s sooooooo cute!!!

    Like

  4. Gotta love our doggies! I swear they have been such therapy for me throughout this nightmare. What a sweet pup you have! Love her! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love it when you post about Layla!! You’ve just brightened my day tremendously!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a great idea to post about! Its your furry first born.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’m in love with your dog!!! Absolute adorable.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Nara says:

    She’s beautiful! The way you describe your love for her is just like my love for my Dog! I love him to bits. Love doggy snuggles! X

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Happy birthday! My brother’s dog has almost the same name. SB adores her – and fortunately she’s the most patient dog ever.
    Now enjoy some cuddles 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. RJ says:

    Layla is beautiful!!! What a wonderful part of your life, thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Layla is so cute. Love her curled up in her Gronk blanket!

    Like

  12. Pingback: Tomorrow | Sweeping Up the Broken Pieces

Let me know what you think...

