February Favorites

February is a tough month for me. It’s the anniversary of Baby 1’s diagnosis and our subsequent termination (February 24th and 26th, respectively.) Last February I participated in a blogging challenge to pass the time and keep my mind busy. We’re already almost two weeks into February this year and I haven’t taken up a challenge, nor do I have any real news to talk about since we haven’t received our test results.

So, taking a page from my blogging mates Surviving INfertility and Tales of a 30 Year Old Nothing, I decided to do a favorites post – or posts. I may do a few of them, just to spread this concept out and make the most of the month since I don’t have much going on! So, these are some of the things I’m loving lately- things that make me smile or things that help pass the time.

SEINFELD

Seinfeld_Complete(2013)

Seinfeld, to me, is timeless and my favorite TV show! I have seen him do stand up twice, and The Husband and I recently bought tickets to see him again when he has a local show later this year. I recently rewatched Gilmore Girls (is anyone else as excited as I am for the Netflix revival?!?) and Arrested Development and decided it was time to revisit Seinfeld. I might as well laugh while I’m waiting.

NEW UNDER ARMOUR SNEAKERS

3187979-3-4x

My in-laws gave me some money for Christmas, since they never know what to buy me. I went and bought myself some new Under Armour gear – and I love my new sneakers! I’ve been running steadily since my last loss, but I’ve hit a wall at four miles. At least I’m comfortable in my new sneakers and my feet look good as I try to get myself past the wall. The weather around here has been so erratic – on January 31st it was 50 degrees in Massachusetts, and I was running outdoors and sweating. Now two weeks later we got about 18 inches of snow dumped on us since Friday and it’s supposed to be incredibly frigid this week, so my outdoor running has come to a halt and I’m stuck on a treadmill.

NEW COMFORTER

2154763_Blue

It wouldn’t be Black Friday shopping for me if I didn’t purchase a few things for myself. This year I purchased this down alternative comforter from Kohl’s and I got a real deal – the comforters were on sale for $19.99, and I had a 20% off coupon. I was very pleasantly surprised when it arrived – the blue looks great in our bedroom (our bedroom is brown, blue and white.) It is SO soft and SO warm. I’m so cozy in the mornings that I have a hard time getting myself motivated to get out of bed. The Husband loves it too, and he is always cold – I’m a hot person and he’s a cold person. It works for both of us. I recommended it to a friend and she loves hers as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to February Favorites

  1. LOVE!! And I have the SAME comforter, how crazy 😉😉😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this distraction, and I hope to be able to steal a few of your favourite. ☺ Wishing you the best this February.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m about to buy this comforter! I love these favourites list. It’s doing bad things for my shopping problem though. oh dear.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: February Favorites: Part Deux | Sweeping Up the Broken Pieces

  5. Seinfeld is my favorite show too!! Watch it every night before bed…probably have seen each episode 20+ times!! Love it!!

    Like

  6. I love Seinfeld too, it’s one of the funniest series ever! My husband is a huge fan, he has watched the complete series more than once. And these favourite posts are great, maybe I’ll do one myself too!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: February Favorites III | Sweeping Up the Broken Pieces

  8. Pingback: March 18, 2016 | Sweeping Up the Broken Pieces

Let me know what you think...

