February 5, 2014

2/5/14

Another snow day today, worked from home. Third bad storm so far this year, with more snow coming Sunday and Monday. I’m nervous because I have a doctor’s appointment Monday morning. I don’t want to miss it. Waiting between appointments is very nerve wracking.What if something is wrong? What if my baby died and I don’t know it? I know I am in what is considered the “safe stage”now but still. Bad things can still happen later in pregnancy. I won’t feel “safe” until my baby is born, I guess. I don’t worry all the time, but now it’s been almost four weeks since my last appointment! I don’t know what is happening in there. What if I am not doing a good job being healthy? There is too much to worry about.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to February 5, 2014

  1. I read this and I cannot help but remember my own version of this and my heart breaks that you have also lived this. Sending my love, as always.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. RJ says:

    It’s so sad that we all know now that there is no safe stage. I always think my “bad” feelings and inklings are going to be true, now. Sending you hugs, this is so hard.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can hear that intuition that something could possibly be wrong starting to kick in your last few months, kills me 😓

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nara says:

    I’m really sorry. Thinking of you xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is hard to read. Sending you all my love.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Wow, it’s amazing sometimes how our worse fears turn true… I’m so sorry… Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

