January 26, 2014

1/26/14

This week I am going to tell my boss that I am pregnant. We finally have a new hire starting on 2/10 (the date of my next appointment.) Now that we are going to be “fully staffed” I feel better. We will still be short at year end (8/31) and I feel bad about that. I’m nervous. But what can I do? I already feel bigger and it’s only a matter of time before I show. I’ll be 15 weeks tomorrow.

My mother asked me to start thinking about my baby shower guest list. It will be in May. I am questioning whether or not to invite friends from work. I would love to celebrate with them but don’t want them to feel obligated to get me a gift. I still have time to think about it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to January 26, 2014

  1. My heart sinks every time I read one of your passages… Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was a tough one 💔

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

