January 13, 2014

1/13/14

Today we went for our Integrated Screening. We did the bloodwork, but the baby wouldn’t get in a “good” position to do the measurement on the ultrasound. We tried at the start and end of the appointment, no luck. The baby was moving, punching, sucking it’s thumb – but would not get into position for the measurement.

This was my third ultrasound but the first one The Husband saw. He was amazed. It was fun for me to see how excited he was, and how amazed he was. We could see the spine, ribs, hands, brain. We heard and saw the heartbeat. It’s hard to imagine all of that taking place in my body. I can’t feel it and I’m not showing yet. Weight gain for the first trimester = 1 pound.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to January 13, 2014

  1. So sad. Thinking of you 💗

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sending you so much love and wishing I could wrap you up in a giant hug.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sending lots of love and hugs your way. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sondra says:

    With every post you share from your journal my heart goes out to you. I always want you to know I’m thinking of you and sending love your way. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nara says:

    Ah. I’m sending you hugs. X

    Like

  6. ❤ ❤ Sending you so much love.

    Like

Let me know what you think...

