Goodbye, 2015

The Husband and I are staying in this NYE. I have no desire to go out and celebrate and be out on the roads tonight. I don’t feel particularly celebratory – although 2015 had its ups and good times, and it wasn’t as bad as 2014,  I still wish and hope for more in 2016. I am still waiting for my miracle to arrive.

So tonight, instead of going to a house party like in years past, I am curled on the couch with my L. The Husband and I are watching Star Wars. The plan was to go see VII tomorrow, but instead we are going out with my friend L and her husband. So the movie theater will have to wait, but in the meantime we are rewatching the original trilogy to refresh our memories. Yes, I love Star Wars. I wish I had an evil theme song that played every time I entered a room 😉

Happy New Year to anyone reading this. Here’s hoping 2016 is a better year for us all!

image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Goodbye, 2015

  1. jwhitworth7 says:

    Hoping 2016 gives you all that you deserve.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nara says:

    Hoping 2016 is amazing for all of us. X

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lyra211 says:

    Here’s hoping for brighter days in 2016!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. RJ says:

    Yay for low key NYE. We went and saw Star Wars (I’m a pretty big fan as well), and I went to be at 10pm (I am at work today). Let me know what you think once you see it. I’m curious.

    Hope 2016 brings you great things.

    Liked by 1 person

    • We finally saw TFA last night. I rated it an 8 out of 10, The Husband rated it a 9 out of 10. It was like seeing old friends after many, many years! I think they did wonderful with the special effects and it wasn’t too “modern”, it had the feel of 4-6. I am not a big fan of Rylo Ken, to me he is a poor man’s Vader. I don’t want to give away too much in the way of spoilers in case others haven’t seen it yet and want to, but I’d be happy to chat with you on email about it!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. ChickinNH says:

    I hope 2016 is a positive year for you. Sending good thoughts your way.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hoping 2016 is going be a great year for you!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: A Cliché | Sweeping Up the Broken Pieces

Let me know what you think...

