Thanksgiving Humor for the Cynical

So, the way I feel about Thanksgiving this year hasn’t much changed from the way I felt last year. I’m trying to focus on the good instead of the trials, but it’s just annoying when I think… if my first baby survived he or she would be a year and 4 months old and this should have been our second Thanksgiving together……. or if my second baby survived he or she would be 8 months old and this would be our first Thanksgiving together…. or if my third baby survived I would still be pregnant….If, if, if…

Happy Thanksgiving, y’all! I hope anyone reading this has good times and good food tomorrow. The Husband and I will be watching National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation tomorrow night, which is what we’ve done every Thanksgiving since we were dating. I love me some Clark Griswold and Cousin Eddie. I also plan on doing some Black Friday shopping from the comfort of my own home with my laptop and credit card. I’m way too lazy and impatient to get up early and deal with the massive crowds. No me gusta!

funny-memes-kanye-west-thanksgiving

Funny-Thanksgiving-Meme-14

thanksgiving_memes

i2fsof5

3_08

201407_1239_dbifi_sm

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thanksgiving Humor for the Cynical

  1. I love that Louis C.K. meme. It’s 100% me. Wishing you a very Happy Thanksgiving and sending extra hugs if you need them.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sondra says:

    Sending hugs.. We always watch a Christmas movie too and I’m also avoiding the madness on Black Friday. Happy Thanksgiving and sending you lots of love.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Sending you love my friend. At least among all the hard stuff at this time of year we can be thankful for online shopping!! (It’s just too bad that all the stores in Canada don’t have the black friday sales you have).

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

