Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day

IMG_0114October, while being Breast Cancer Awareness Month, is also Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Month. And today, October 15, is Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day.

I have many thoughts in my head, many feelings in my heart and soul. None of it feels adequate or fit to be put into words. For those of you who have suffered pregnancy and infant loss, I am so sorry for your loss. Please know you are not alone.

I lit my three candles tonight at  7PM for the Wave of Light. Three candles for my three lost souls. The teddy bear was a gift from the hospital after our third loss. The Willow Tree was a gift from K, one of the girls from my support group, after our second loss. The three candles were received last year as part of the “I Live In Your Light” Candle Project through Hopeful Connections. Funny, last year I had requested two candles for the two babies I had lost at the time… I received three candles in error. Maybe it was a prophecy.

IMG_0119

Wave of Light

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day

  1. mamajo23 says:

    Hugs to you. Beautiful tribute to such painful loss

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sending you love today as always. I so wish none of us had to acknowledge this date.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Krystal says:

    Sending love today, and everyday. One day to remember these angels is not enough. So thankful that you and others recognize the need to share stories of loss not only for other loss moms, but to let the world know these babies will not be forgotten.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lyra211 says:

    Sending big hugs your way. Your candles are lovely, even though I wish you didn’t have to light them.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. myhopejar says:

    Beautiful. Thinking about you and your babies and sending love. Hugs**

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sending you love and strength…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Love to you, as always thinking of you ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

