Ugh

Back in July I posted this to raise awareness about a child whose body was found in Boston. No identity – “Baby Doe” is what the news had been calling her. It is sad and heartbreaking and cruel.

Today, she has a name and arrests have been made.  Her “mother” is being charged as an accessory. ACCESSORY? THAT’S IT? These people are SCUM. This woman lost custody of two of her other children. She LET THIS HAPPEN. She had to have known and did NOTHING to speak up after the fact.

HOW DOES THIS HAPPEN? This poor, poor child.

Maybe I am extra emotional and agitated because, earlier today, we terminated our third pregnancy for medical reasons. Which I’ll write about another day. Anyway, I saw the alert come across on TV as I was in recovery, and I just felt so much anger. We want, more than anything, to have a family. A child to love. Unfortunately we have not been able to produce healthy pregnancies, healthy babies. We don’t know why, and we may never know why.

Yet someone like this woman is able to do what we can’t. And what does she do? Her beautiful child is murdered and she hides it. Covers it up. Who knows what else she’s done. Where is the justice? First and foremost for this little girl but also for all the couples that want desperately what this woman had. She’s undeserving of the gift she was given and I feel completely justified in saying that. It makes my blood boil. I hope justice for this little girl comes swiftly.

I know that, technically, these people are innocent until proven guilty.  Yada yada yada. It just makes me so bitter. It’s just not fair to the poor girl whose life was cut short. She didn’t deserve this.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ugh

  1. I have tears in my eyes as I read this today. First, because you are in the recovery room from what can only be described as one of the worst experiences of your life. Second, because this little girl lost her life and her own mother was involved. As you say, it makes my blood boil – all of this does. The world is cruel sometimes.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. All of this post is just so, so sad 😓

    Liked by 1 person

  3. CJandMe says:

    I’m so sorry for what you are going through.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. RJ says:

    It’s so unfair that some people can have children and then treat them so cruely while others who would love their child so much are unable to have one. I also hope this case is resolved quickly. I’m so sorry you’re going through this again. You are in my thoughts.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I’ve been following this story. I’m glad arrests have been made and that this woman gets what she deserves. And I’m so very sorry you had to watch this while being in recovery. I’m keeping you in my thoughts. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sondra says:

    ❤ it broke my heart too. I'm sending you so much love and I've been thinking of you often.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh sweet friend, my heart is aching reading of your heartbreaking news. This is not fair – and I’m so sorry you had to see that horrible story. Hugs! I wish I had something profound to say, but I’m just in shock reading that this has happened to you again. I really don’t know what to say, I just want you to know I’m thinking of you. XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

