Groundhog Day

Last week Stephen Colbert interviewed Vice President Joe Biden on his new show. BTW, I am so glad to have Colbert gracing my DVR again – I sorely missed him. The interview really spoke to me – and I had no idea that Colbert lost his father and two brothers in a plane crash. Really sad stuff. Anyway, I think it was worth the time to watch the interview so here’s a link. Whether or not you agree with his politics I think his honesty and candor regarding his grief and losing his son was powerful and relatable. I found myself nodding along with him at several different points.

September 11 is a terrible day. Not only is it the anniversary of a national tragedy that changed the course of US history but it’s also the anniversary of a personal tragedy – a year ago on September 11 is when we had the D&E after learning our second pregnancy was not viable. 21 of The Most Powerful Images From 9/11.

A year later, here I sit in the same fucking spot. Excuse my language, but the “F word” has been gracing my vocabulary quite frequently since Wednesday. I feel like I have literally lost a year of my life. What is the point of all the changes I made if here I am, yet again? I don’t know. I guess there is no point.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Groundhog Day

  1. I have no words that will offer you comfort right now, I just don’t believe there are any right now. But, I am keeping you in my thoughts and sending you love.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t know what the fucking point is. I like to believe there is a reason for everything, but what on earth could be the reason for this?! My heart just aches for you. I wish I had the right words to say, but know that you are in my thoughts and I am hoping with everything I have that you can at least get some answers soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lyra211 says:

    I’m so sorry. I wish there were something I could say to make things better for you right now, but there’s just not. For what it’s worth, we share the double-sad load of 9/11 memories — it was also the day we found out our daughter had died last year, and I delivered her the next day. I can’t even imagine what you’re going through right now, and how unbearable this September must be for you. Sending you lots of love.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So sorry. Its just so unfair and cruel. Thinking of u.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. By “liking” this post I am telegraphing how deeply I am empathizing and hurting with and for you and how much I am thinking of you. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I can’t even think of a reason for this. There isn’t one and it makes no sense at all. And what an amazing interview – thanks for sharing. Just thinking about the losses in Biden’s life (and Colberts) are overwhelming.

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

