My Beach Bag

Going to the beach is one of my favorite things to do! Whether by myself or with a friend, I love being by the ocean – listening to the waves, staring out to the horizon, digging my toes in the hot sand.

Packing my beach bag has become a morning ritual each time I go to the beach. I’m not a morning person, and I like to get to the beach early (which is 45 min. away from my house), so running around the house, like a chicken with my head cut off, on beach mornings is the norm. But now I have a routine down so I am able to get up, get packed, brush my teeth and be out the door in under 20 minutes!

Below are my beach “essentials”…

$T2eC16NHJH8E9qSEU55RBRpnDO8sOQ~~60_35

1. Victoria’s Secret Summer Love beach bag… I actually received this free a couple of years ago as part of an online purchase! It’s my favorite beach bag.

iM70L-reflection.jpg.450x400_q85

2. iHome & iPhone.. definitely need to listen to some beach tunes while at the beach! (Jimmy Buffett, Beach Boys, 90’s tunes.)

k2-_00609f62-1703-4c55-a332-be7b64e5e6e8.v2.jpg-683c953922bd149f603fb1d19c23a718329242b5-optim-450x450

3.ย Spray bottle… filled with cold fresh or salt water… to provide a nice cold mist when the sun gets too hot.

2000001815_500

4. Coleman personal wheeled cooler… filled with ice (to keep the spritz bottle cold), water, cranberry juice, watermelon, grapes, and a sandwich. I don’t make my own sandwich; I pick one up at a local convenience store.

prod-reduced-salted_0994bcde48905a8a67faff272d18ed95

5. Cape Cod potato chips... kettle cooked… seriously, these chips are amazing.ย Everyone should try them.

img-thing-26. Vineyard Vines hat. I want my face to be young and wrinkle free, so try to protect it from the sun.

k2-_53354913-5fe4-488d-8058-31ed51bec2d9.v2

7. Rio 5-Position beach chair. Because towels get sandy on windy days being on the ground and all (obviously), and I like to sit upright for reading and eating.

ea98b8699da588094521c0cf3819e160

8. A good book… right now I arm reading Sweet Salt Air by Barbara Delinsky.

The-Honest-Company-Honest-Sunscreen-Lotion-817810012242

9. Sunscreen… right now I am using Honest Company broad spectrum SPF 30 lotion. Although this past weekend I didn’t do such a good job reapplying and have a bit of a burn on my back.

If anyone has any beach necessities that they want to share please let me know! I am always looking for ways to perfect my beach bag and beach experience.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My Beach Bag

  1. Love this!! U are so prepared! I need to get on the ball with this. I dont have a set list & always forgot some essential. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lyra211 says:

    Aw, love it! I grew up within a 20-min bike ride of the beach, and it always feels like home to go back there. I’m not a potato chip person normally, but you’re absolutely right — there’s something about those Cape Cod potato chips that just screams “Eat me at the beach!!!” They’re perfect. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh I love this – I love that your organized about your visits and that you make it a priority to get to the beach and enjoy! Now if only I lived closer enough to a beach to use all your advice! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nara says:

    Ah this gets me right in the mood for the beach! Fab! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Preparing for the Weekend | Sweeping Up the Broken Pieces

Let me know what you think...

