The 9 Joys…

I’m in a relatively bad mood this afternoon. It didn’t start out that way, but throughout the day I started getting cramps. The kind of cramps that tell me I’m getting my period in a day or two. So, in honor of another fruitless month, I will leave you with this instead, because I’m feeling rather bitter and bitchy. I would like to give all the mothers who are filling up my Facebook and Twitter feeds (yeah, I’m back on Facebook) with their nonsense about how perfect their lives are and how wonderful it is to be a mother and how they “never knew love before” – give them a big picture of me giving them the finger with my bitch face on.

The 9 Joys of Not Being a Mother

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The 9 Joys…

  1. I love the 9 joys of not being a mother! Thanks for the smile today. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. calcandide says:

    I saw another one of those posts recently. It was from a friend who had a rather acrimonious split from her husband, and it sounds like he wasn’t such a great husband or father, so I’m trying to give her the benefit of the doubt, but still. Grrrrrrrrrr. Don’t they realize how sanctimonious they sound????

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha this is great! Especially the bath one. This is a serious concern of mine! Every Time I am in the tub I fear how that time would go bye-byes with a baby. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lyra211 says:

    Heh. 🙂 Love the gallows humor, and so sorry you’re going through another month of disappointment. 2 years in, getting my period still sucks more and more each time.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Terrakna says:

    This one comment made me follow your blog. LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

