Day 22: What Always Makes Me Feel Better?

Did you know there is free wifi on JetBlue flights? I didn’t! This post is being brought to you from approx. 36k feet  above the North Carolina coast. This wifi and being able to access my stuff (blogs, Twitter, email) is actually the best distraction for me. I started reading Gone Girl too. Hopefully I’ll have it done by the time I get home. The upgrade to Even More Space is nice, and being able to board in the first group was nice. And I’m sure I’ll enjoy being one of the first to disembark the plane when the time comes. However the Even More Speed they promise you at the security line wasn’t much faster than the other lines – in fact I think it was slower! Security moved soooo slow. Oh well.

Anyway, what makes me feel better? My doggie lovebug, of course, and her devious cat sister. And deep breathing. And The Husband. And indulging in bad food. Sometimes  just watching TV mindlessly – I did a lot of that after we lost our first baby.

imageimage

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 22: What Always Makes Me Feel Better?

  1. I love your list of things that make you feel better! Minus the deviouscat my list would be the exact same!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG your dogs looks like the sweetest!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your furbabies! Also my book club read Gone Girl last year–let me know what you think! I liked it but it was kind of dark for me at the time. XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

  4. mamaetmaman says:

    The same things make me feel better too. How awesome about wifi on JetBlue! I loved Gone Girl. I subsequently read Gillian Flynn’s other two books soon after: Dark Places, and Sharp Objects. I highly recommend them if you enjoy Gone Girl.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What I would’ve done for free wifi on my numerous cross-continent trips from September through February!

    Your cat is stunning.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Krystal says:

    Cute pictures! Love animals – they are the best at healing the soul 🙂

    Like

Let me know what you think...

