Day 15: Dream Job When I Was Five

Hmmm…. I’m not sure I had much ambition when I was a kid. I can’t remember ever wishing or wanting to belong to a certain profession. I guess I always knew I didn’t want to work for a living 😉 Anyway, I did take dance classes as a child and enjoyed them so perhaps I wanted to be a dancer or a ballerina.

I don’t remember having any career ambition until about middle school when I decided I wanted to be a psychologist, which is why I have my undergrad degree in Psychology. Then I got a job working at an outpatient psychiatric facility, and seeing what a struggle it could be day to day, I decided that it wasn’t for me. I have immense respect for therapists and psychiatrists and the work they do; but I don’t know if I have it in me. I think I would have burnt out.

Shifting gears, one of the reasons why I even started this blog was because after my first D&E I was nervously Googling for information about the procedure, normal recoveries, etc. and came across a blog which I found to be very helpful and reassuring. And I thought maybe I would pay it forward, that  in the future someone else might be in the position I was in and would be nervously Googling as I was. I wanted to share parts of the stories of my procedures and the cost, to provide information to others that may unfortunately have to consider this one day. So I’ve added two pages  for each of them with an overview of the protocols and cost.

This is what happens when another blizzard hits and I’m snowed in – blogging, baking (chocolate chip cookies), yoga (I received this DVD set this week), and laundry. I have snow drifts in my yard that are taller than I am. The wind is howling. I am very thankful for a nice warm house.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 15: Dream Job When I Was Five

  1. mamaetmaman says:

    I’ve been looking for a fertility related yoga DVD. Let me know how you like it.

    Like

Let me know what you think...

