Day 14: A Day In The Life Of… Me!

Okay, here is a day in the life of me! Not too exciting, but here goes..

During the week my alarm goes off at 6:45 AM. I take my temperature then lay in bed until around 7AM. I am really not a morning person and try to squeeze every minute of warm bed time I can before getting up. I get out of bed, grab a cup of juice (orange juice or cranberry juice.) Then go to the bathroom, wash my face, brush my teeth and check to see if the cat has enough food. Apply makeup, straighten hair, pick out outfit for work. I usually check my personal email on my iPad while I’m getting ready, or check my Bloglovin’ feed.  I make the bed – I can’t stand having an unmade bed unless we’re in it. Then I prepare my lunch (if I’m bringing lunch), grab a yogurt and some fruit for breakfast and head out to work.

I usually leave for work between 7:50 and 8:00. Some days I stop at Dunkin’ Donuts for a tea, and other days I just go straight to work and grab a tea there. Then it’s work, work, work. Phone calls, meetings, emails. Going back and forth to the cafeteria for water or to make myself a tea, stopping to say hi to my friends and see how their days are going. Fun times. Some days I go to the gym (we have a gym in our building) during lunch; some days I go out with my friends for lunch or run errands during lunch. It depends on if I brought my lunch and/or my gym bag.

If I don’t go to the gym during my lunch break then I go after work or do a yoga class after work. Then I get home and cook dinner, shower, dry my hair. I check my personal emails and blog feed again, watch TV and generally try and wind down. Cuddle with my doggie, talk to The Husband.

So it’s not very exciting. Nothing very glamorous going on over here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 14: A Day In The Life Of… Me!

  1. How long does it take you to straighten your hair? Is it super curly normally? My hair is curly and it takes like 17 hours to straighten it, so I never bother. Most of the time I’m fine with the way it is, but sometimes I envy those ladies with sleek, straight hair!

    Like

    • My hair is normally wavy but really really thick. So typically when I dry it I blow it out straight, then use the straightener to fix any spots that didn’t cooperate. It generally takes me about 10 min in the morning to straighten it (if I shower the night before), or, if I shower in the morning, it takes about 20 minutes to blow it out straight. I wouldn’t say it ever comes out sleek, because it’s so thick, but much sleeker than it would be if I let it air dry (I hate letting it air dry!!!)

      Like

Let me know what you think...

