Day 6: 3 Personality Traits That I Am Proud Of

Hmmm. Three personality traits I am proud of. I took a personality test and I am an ISTJ. This part of the explanation really describes me (especially at work): Combining laziness and dishonesty is the quickest way to get on ISTJs’ bad side. To ISTJs, honesty is far more important than emotional considerations, and their blunt approach leaves others with the false impression that ISTJs are cold, or even robotic. People with this type may struggle to express emotion or affection outwardly, but the suggestion that they don’t feel, or worse have no personality at all, is deeply hurtful.

Anyway, on to the traits!

Assertive. I am assertive. I definitely have a back bone and don’t put up with people who would “walk all over me.” For the most part I’ll say what’s on my mind (of course, I will clean it up and be tactful depending in the audience and situation.)

Pragmatic. Dealing with things sensibly and realistically in a way that is based on practical rather than theoretical considerations. Yes. I like facts. Proof.

Witty. I have a dry sense of humor. I like making people laugh.

True.

True.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 6: 3 Personality Traits That I Am Proud Of

  1. I think I am an INFJ–so basically I’m all sensitive and emotional where you’re practical haha. I’m also assertive, too, which is sometimes a weird combo with all that mushiness. We took this other test recently at work based on colors. You could either be blue, green, orange or gold. I definitely felt like it was pretty spot on. I’ll see if I can find the link and send it to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ChickinNH says:

    I love the myers-briggs. And I could have pegged you as ISTJ just based on your blog posts. (I am actually almost the opposite – ESFP. Ha!) One of my coworkers is an ISTJ and we get along great. She is also assertive, pragmatic and witty.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Krystal says:

    I’m almost finished with my master’s in Psychology and I haven’t even taken the Myers Briggs yet – took it today after reading your post! I”m ESFJ. Loving the picture you have posted about humor 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

