Day 4: Earliest Childhood Memory

Hmmm… my earliest childhood memory. This is a tough one.

Well, I’d have to say it was on vacation on the Vineyard. My great aunt, or great great aunt (not sure of the exact relation) owned a house there. And I remember being there on vacation with my family and running to go outside, and slipping on the porch stairs – only about 4 or 5 of them – and falling down them on my butt and back. I remember laying at the bottom feeling like I couldn’t breathe –  the wind was knocked out of me. I don’t remember how old I was exactly.

I have other memories that may be older, from an earlier time than this one, but this is a prominent memory.

I also remember being really young, and at my grandparent’s house, and my uncle was throwing me up in the air and catching me. Not sure how old I was then either.

Or perhaps spending the night at my grandparents house with my brother. And being scared at night in their den, even with the night lights.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think...

