Day 2: 20 Facts About Me

Day 2 of the Blogging Challenge is “20 Facts About Me.” I think I put a lot of facts about me in my Introduction post yesterday, so, sorry with all this “me” overkill. 🙂

1. I am double jointed in my fingers.

2. I can make my tongue touch  my nose.

3. I have girl crushes on Gisele Bundchen, Elin Nordegren and Natalie Portman.

4. The Husband and I, just last month, finished watching the entire Beverly Hills, 90210 series (the original series) from start to finish. Ten long seasons. It took us over a year – we started before I even conceived my first baby. Thank you Netflix.

5. I don’t eat any seafood. I hate the taste and texture. No fish, no clams, no lobster, nothing! A New Englander who hates seafood – a true oddity.

6. I speak French and a little Spanish.

7. I like the smell of gasoline.

8. My favorite alcoholic drink is a margarita.

9. I POAS this week. It was negative. Not sure why I expected anything else given how this whole baby making thing has been going for me.

10. Although I haven’t smoked in years I would much rather smoke marijuana (if it were legal) than drink alcohol.

11. One of my biggest pet peeves is when people chew loudly or with their mouth full. It drives me nuts and I will avoid going out to eat with you or having meals with you if you do that.

12. I love carousels.

13. I love the movie Clueless and can repeat a lot of it word for word.

14. My favorite music is Classic Rock.

15. I have never broken a bone or had a stitch in my life. The worst that ever happened to me was an ice skating accident where I pulled a ligament and was on crutches for a week. That’s part of the reason I was so scared before each of my D&Es – I had barely any experience with hospitals or medical procedures (despite my mother being a nurse and my father being a paramedic.)

16. My mom was pregnant with me when she and my father married. They separated when I was 21.

17. Growing up I always had my nose in a book. My favorites were The Babysitter’s Club, all of the Sweet Valley series, the Thoroughbred horse series, and the Silver Blades skating series. I would hide under my covers with a flashlight reading at night after my bedtime and my parents would have to take my flashlight away.

18. I love Victoria’s Secret. Anytime I am near a store I have to go in.

19. I am a “hot” person. My husband runs cold and I run hot.

20. I’m a pessimist I’ve always been a “glass half empty” type of person and really don’t know how to change it. I’d rather be prepared for the worst, and pleasantly surprised when it doesn’t happen, than blindsided.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 2: 20 Facts About Me

  1. Definitely not over-kill. Enjoying the ‘me’ updates.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. momtoangels says:

    Ahh, Babysitters Club and Sweet Valley- two of the best book series ever!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m a pessimist too for all the same reasons! I don’t eat seafood either- I can’t take the smell, and I love margaritas!! Enjoying your “me” posts!

    http://www.taylorfireflies.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. calcandide says:

    I like to think of myself as a realist. I try to think about the most logical outcome, whether it’s good or bad. I do have pessimistic tendencies. Expecting the worst and being pleasantly surprised seems so much better than expecting the best and always being let down.

    And I SO wish I was a “hot” person. I’m always freezing! I wear my gloves at work to keep my fingers from freezing while I’m typing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Krystal says:

    The Babysitter’s Club! Loved those books! My parents actually kept them and now my 7 year old niece is reading them.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Late Night Thoughts | Sweeping Up the Broken Pieces

Let me know what you think...

