The ghost of Pinterest past

I woke up this morning and for some reason thought of Pinterest as I was laying in bed. When I was pregnant with Baby #1 I had some Hidden Boards. I’m sure many of you have them too. A board for nursery ideas; for baby shower ideas; for maternity style/clothing that I liked and for prenatal fitness. I spent a good amount of time on there looking at all that stuff. I was going to look good, feel good, and have the best nursery all thanks to Pinterest.

It occurred to me today I hadn’t even been on Pinterest, or even thought about it, since before I lost Baby #1.

I guess my boards are still out there. I didn’t delete them. Pinterest is like the graveyard for my hopes and dreams for my pregnancies and babies. I wonder if I would ever be able to start pinning that stuff again (if I ever get pregnant again.) Part of me wants to be that innocent, naive girl (or woman really, since I’m over 30) again. I miss her.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The ghost of Pinterest past

  1. I did the same thing–created a hidden pinterest board when I was pregnant with Baby #1…I haven’t even looked at it since. XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you will. I eventually went back to mine – of course a lot was about twin nurseries and strollers etc. which I just ignored for a while. But there were other pins I still liked. And for me it was a nice way to think about baby stuff while being nowhere ready for shopping.
    Side note: SB’s actual nursery looks nothing like those I pinned 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Krystal says:

    I was just thinking similar things about my pinterest boards. I still use pinterest obsessively, but there is so much there from when I was pregnant with the boys and it is so hard to look at. But I don’t have the heart to delete the boards. I think you will start pinning things again, all in the right time. I started again for this little girl, albeit slowly. You may not find yourself as the same person after all of this, but you will find a way to live as fully as you can.

    Like

Let me know what you think...

