2014: Moments

Instead of doing a post about the things I’ve learned in 2014, or what I am thankful for in 2014, I am just going to post some pictures from 2014. The truth is I am having a really hard time coming up with happy moments, because feelings of grief and sadness permeated everything. Yes I learned a lot about life, but nothing that makes me happy. Even when I was feeling “happy”, there was an undercurrent of grief. Or fear. Or sadness. So here are some pictures I took in 2014. Perhaps in these moments I felt some amount of happiness.

See you later, 2014. Don’t let the door hit you on the ass on your way out.

IMG_5576

My amazing pets and BFFs

IMG_4807

Delicious Desserts

IMG_4849

Flower Power

IMG_4952

Fun Breakfast Drink

IMG_5085

Boston Harbor

IMG_4961

Hampton Beach

IMG_4875

My first “Paint Nite”

IMG_4812

My Denizen Martha’s Vineyard bracelet

IMG_5163

Vacation

IMG_5148

Children’s Memorial at Edgartown Lighthouse

DSCN0135

Ferry arriving

DSCN0131

My bird friend

IMG_5160

The view on my morning walk on vacation

DSCN0127

Waiting for the brass ring to appear

DSCN0128

Flying Horses carousel

The rings I collected

The rings I collected

DSCN0114

Peaceful

IMG_5279

Anniversary gift from The Husband

IMG_5362

Rainbow on my way home from acupuncture

IMG_5290

Patriots Game

IMG_5504

Getting ready for Seinfeld to appear

IMG_5559

My second Paint Nite adventure

IMG_5574

Candles from Hopeful Connections “I Live in Your Light”

IMG_5584

Christmas Eve lunch

IMG_5590

My doggie sister and brother

IMG_5593

Christmas tree at my mother’s house

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 2014: Moments

  1. I hear you on the constant undercurrent of grief and sadness. I do hope one day it wont be so prevalent in both of our lives. Here’s to hoping that you find true happiness during 2015!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Krystal says:

    I understand it being hard to find an authentic happy moment in 2014. Everything we did in 2014 was a result of losing our boys – vacations, for example, were taken because we didnt have anything better to do – like raise our sons. Even down to this new pregnancy – we wouldn’t be pregnant right now if our twins were still alive. It is heartbreaking. I hope that 2015 gives you some peace, comfort, real happiness, and love. Also – love the pictures, especially of your pets 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your pets! They definitely are our best friends. They’re there when we can’t even find ourselves. Lots of love to you. Wishing 2015 helps the sadness go away. Thank you for your constant support!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jen says:

    Great pics! Thanks for sharing. I hope there aren’t so many hard lessons in life in 2015. I hope you get definite without a doubt, ear to ear with a smile, happy moments.
    Ps. I love paint nites! And they opened a really cool place in gillette that I’m dying to try. I’m gonna make my husband take me.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ChickinNH says:

    Sending you love and luck for 2015 and hugs for everything you have endured during 2014.
    I like to think we’ve crossed paths before at a Pats game or in the city or at Hampton Beach and would never know it… makes me feel a little more connected to the “strangers” around me. HUGS

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Good idea. Keeping it real is so critical. Let’s not pretend it was a good year when it really sucked hard. Your boxer makes me miss my old rescue girl so much. Please give her (him?) a hug for me! Wishing you a gentler, more peaceful 2015.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Goodbye, 2015 | Sweeping Up the Broken Pieces

  8. Pingback: A Cliché | Sweeping Up the Broken Pieces

Let me know what you think...

