Keep On Keepin’ On

I don’t have much to say today, but I wanted to pass on this website that I came across courtesy of E.  Hopeful Connections is an organization that provides resources and support for people who have experienced pregnancy loss across Massachusetts. They are working with local students from Fontbonne Academy to create personalized candles (glass votive with candle) in memory of any pregnancy loss. Aside from the candles, there are some links and resources listing support groups across the state. I thought it might be a useful resource for any readers who happen to be from Massachusetts.

I am, as they say, “keepin’ on keepin’ on.” A year ago this weekend is when The Husband and I discovered we were pregnant with Baby #1. I don’t feel much like the same person I was then, and I can’t believe how different my life is today than what I thought it would be when we found out. Lately, more than anything else, I’ve been feeling bitter. I don’t want to be a hard, bitter person. I’m hoping this will pass. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Keep On Keepin’ On

  1. That sounds like a great resource – I'm sure it will be a blessing to anyone in need. Big hugs going out your way. The bitterness and remembrance of what life was like before loss is a brutal. It's so hard for me to really remember now what I was like before all of this happened and it's painful to think of the “what ifs”. I'm praying that you have peace in the days ahead and that the bitterness will pass. XOXO

    Like

  2. Thanks so much hon. I hope if even one person comes across it that they will find something, anything there that they can use. I hate the what ifs and try not to think about them, but we all know they creep up from time to time.
    I hope you are doing well, and that your break from the internet and blogging is helpful and relaxing. Wishing you all the best and keeping you in my thoughts ❤

    Like

  3. Jen MacKeen says:

    Thank you for putting that resource out there. I will definitely take a look at it. As for this weekend, I'm so sorry that it has to be this tough. Those milestone days are the worst. The ones when you struggle to remember the before and the during instead of the after. I hate those days. I hope that you got to have some kind of fun to help ease your pain. hugs****

    Like

  4. So glad you found this resource. The support group I joined has been invaluable.

    Like

  5. Thank you my dear. I hope you find the Hopeful Connections website useful. I already ordered my candle. Xoxo.

    Like

  6. I know what you mean. I don't know what I would have done without my support group, especially E. Every time I find something that might be useful I want to pass it on, and hopefully it may be useful to someone else – now or a year from now or three years from now. Hugs to you and your growing girl.

    Like

  7. Pingback: Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day | Sweeping Up the Broken Pieces

Let me know what you think...

