One Lovely Blog Award

I have been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by My Perfect Breakdown. Thank you so much, my blogging friend. I am so thankful that our blogs have crossed paths here on the inter-webs and I so enjoy following you on your journey. Thank you for your support!
20140915 - One Lovely Blog Award
Rules for winning this award are very simple, here they are:
1. Thank the person who has nominated you. Provide a link to his/her blog.
2. List the rules.
3. Include 7 facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 other bloggers and let them know that they have been nominated.
5. Display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.
Here are 7 facts about myself:
  1. The Husband and I have known each other since I was in kindergarten. He grew up across the street from my grandparents, and my grandparents house was like a second home for me and my brother when we were young. Although we went to the same school system through middle school, he was four grades ahead of me so we lost touch pretty quickly after elementary school and fell back in touch when I turned 21 and was in college.
  2. I figure skated for eleven years and gave it up after my junior year of high school. By that time social interests got in the way of my wanting to go to practice after school.
  3. I am double jointed in my fingers and toes, and I can make my tongue touch my nose.
  4. Like MPB, I am also a Pisces. One tidbit I found relevant to my current state from Wikipedia: 
    • As a bicorporeal sign, astrologists believe that events in Pisceans lives are prominently repeated, suggesting that they may marry several times and that misfortunes never come singly. However according to astrologeMax Heindel, the Piscean’s “good fortune also comes in multiple.” (Not that I am suggesting Wikipedia is the be-all end-all or that Astrology has a scientific basis).
  5. I don’t do well with expressing my feelings and emotions (save for the anonymity of this blog) and The Husband is convinced I inherit this from my father. My father is famous in our family for being quiet and because you never hear from him. I am naturally introspective and reserved, and always have been.
  6. My maternal grandfather passed away when I was 18. Up until these past few months (losing my babies) that was the worst experience of my life. I think about him every day and am convinced that I inherited my love for animals from him.
  7. Although I love the summer and love the beach, I also love the fall because of football season. We are avid Patriots fans in my family (except for my mother’s fiancé, who is a Broncos fan.)
Thank you again to MPB for nominating me for this award. In turn I am nominating the below blogs. I completely understand if completing these posts isn’t your thing, so no hard feelings if you don’t want to participate. It may be the case that some have already received this nomination from others, but I also wanted to shout out that I think your blog is lovely too!
And in no particular order, here are some of the blogs that I think are lovely:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Lovely Blog Award

  1. A fellow Pats fan! My husband was born and raised in Boston and we met there so I've been converted (from a Broncos) fan. I proudly wear my Pats shirt on game days.

    Like

  2. Awesome! Sounds like your husband was a good influence on your football loyalties 😉 We live about 30 minutes away from Foxborough so usually attend one or two home games a season.

    Like

Let me know what you think...

