Thank you

Just a quick note to update that I had the D&E yesterday. Everything seems to have gone smoothly. The past few days have been very emotional for me and The Husband, and today I am resting at home watching hours of bad television (True Blood, I’m looking at you). 

I plan on writing a more detailed update soon about the procedure and my experience. Hopefully one day if anyone is ever nervously Googling the procedure, like I did in February before the first time, they might come across it and it might provide some comfort or information. 

I also want to say a heartfelt “Thank you” for all of the support we have received over the past few days. Thank you to everyone who posted a comment, or reached out in another way, and offered support. We hadn’t shared the news of this pregnancy with many people (not even our parents until The Husband told them Wednesday night), and so I haven’t felt like I’ve had as many people to talk with this time around. Other than my support group and anyone who reads this blog only two other people knew. And to read all of the comments this morning from so many strong, compassionate, caring people, who are traveling through their own journeys and may have been through similar heartaches themselves, brought tears to my eyes. We really aren’t alone, even if in our darkest moments we might forget it temporarily. So thank you for reminding me of that as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thank you

  1. myhopejar says:

    I'm so glad everything went smoothly yesterday and that you're taking it easy today with your husband. I hope you don't mind that I put a little shout out to you on my blog yesterday, but I wanted you to know you weren't alone in this. Sending you big hug hon. Thinking about you…

    Like

  2. I am so happy to hear that everything went well. I hope you have a few days to take it easy and recovery from the physical nature of the D&C. I also wish you the best in the next few weeks/months as you work on the emotional recovery. Wishing you the best.

    Like

  3. You are definitely not alone and I hope in the days to come you just feel overwhelmed with love. I think it's such a good idea to share your experience for anyone that faces it in the future, but it's okay right now to take time to focus on you and tackle that when you feel ready. XOXO

    Like

  4. I do not mind at all, in fact I am very touched. I haven't had much desire to be on here and to comment, but I did want to thank you for your support. As you know it can mean so much when going through the hard times. I hope you are doing well.

    Like

  5. Thank you. Based on my experience last time, the emotional recovery is the hardest part. I'm not sure you ever “get over it”, rather you learn to “live with it.” I appreciate the support.

    Like

  6. Thank you for your understanding and kind words. I've started the post but I've left it in “Draft” form for now. I will go back to it another day and hopefully being a bit removed in time will help me remember. A lot of things feel like a blur right now. I appreciate the support, thank you kindly.

    Like

  7. SO glad to hear things went smoothly. If nothing else, it is good that you are okay physically because then you can focus on the emotional part (obviously so much worse).

    Like

  8. Thank you. Yes, recovery physically seems to be going well, better than last time (probably because the procedure was less involved/complicated). I'm glad I have a few days off before going back to work because the emotional part is the worst.

    Like

Let me know what you think...

