Hoping for the best, but expecting the worst, are you gonna drop the bomb or not?

Happy Independence Day.

Today is the birthday of my grandfather, one of the most important men in my entire life. He passed away when I was 18 and I still think of him (almost) every day.

Over Memorial Day weekend M and I went to see a spirit medium and my grandfather’s spirit came through. I was a skeptic, but if you don’t believe that she was speaking with deceased spirits, then you would have to believe she had some other psychic ability because she knew an awful lot about me that a stranger just wouldn’t know. 

The message, for me, was that there is something on the Other Side. That when we pass we don’t just “disappear”, and he watches over the animals. He had a different message for my brother. But the message for me I think was appropriate – I’m an atheist and honestly just sort of believed that when we died, that was it. No Heaven, no Hell. Nothing. So a message like that would be appropriate. Now I think there is at least something on the Other Side and that we can be reunited with spirits of loved ones. There was more to the visit and he came through with other messages but I’m not going to get into sharing it all.

I hope everyone is having a safe and happy 4th of July. We got rained out due to Hurricane Arthur. Downpours, local flooding, thunderstorms, the works. But it didn’t stop us from going out for breakfast and dinner because I didn’t feel like cooking on the holiday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think...

