Beyond here lies nothin’

So what have I been doing since Tuesday?

 
  • Wednesday- work then 3.25 mile run after work
  • Thursday – work, core fusion class – then had a headache after work and called it an early night
  • Friday – work, then did my weekend “chores” (laundry and dishes) so I could have the rest of the weekend chore free. Watched three episodes of the new season of “Orange is the New Black” (yay Netflix!)
 

Today I woke up early (well, early for me on a weekend) and went for a run. Then home, packed my cooler, got an iced coffee and off to the beach! K met me again and today her friend S joined us. Below was my view for five hours of the day. It was a pretty good beach day, better than last Sunday. I went in the water today because I got a bit toasty (a bit cold so couldn’t stay in long). SPF 50 worked nicely, no real sun burn. I stopped at Target on my way home, picked up some things we needed around the house, then had dinner with The Husband. After dinner we went to Friendly’s for some ice cream. Now I am watching more of Orange is the New Black. All in all a good day.

 

I was laying on our blanket today and got to thinking about how different this summer is than how I imagined it would be at the beginning of the year. If I was still pregnant I most likely wouldn’t have been at the beach today. Going to the beach at practically nine months pregnant wouldn’t have been my ideal situation. But there I was – feeling the sun’s warmth on my skin, listening to the waves, feeling the sand between my toes. It was a delightful day. The type of day that makes you think nothing is wrong. I had no real complaints with my day – I was content. If I hadn’t lost the baby, would I have been content today? I don’t know. I’ll never know. I’ll never know the other version of “today” that I thought I would live. But the reality wasn’t so bad.

Beyond here lies nothin’

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think...

