Jack Bauer FTW

Today I was in a much better mood. I think because The Husband and I had that talk last night about moving forward and TTC again. I don’t like not having plans. I don’t like being aimless. I like to have a goal and work towards it, or at least have a plan or an idea about how I want my life to look in the near future. Maybe my plan will fail again. I don’t know. But at least I know now what I want to do. Or I think I know. I reserve the right to change my mind. Work went by quickly. During my lunch hour I walked 2.5 miles, then after work I went to Yoga. I had Chinese food leftovers for dinner – we got Chinese last night. The Husband hates leftovers so I had it all to myself. The Chinese food doesn’t fit in with trying to be healthy, but whatever. I don’t eat it every day.

So now I am just planning to focus on myself. This means working out, eating healthy, taking my vitamins, drinking the raspberry leaf tea, trying to have a good attitude and mind set. That will be the hardest part for me. I am naturally pessimistic by nature. And really, part of my job is managing risk! Weighing the business needs, potential risks, and making decisions based on the likelihood of those risks and the possibility of the “worst case scenario.” That’s what I do! So yeah, it just seems natural to picture the worst possible outcome and then do the necessary to protect yourself. Cut your losses. Stuff like that.

Now if you’ll excuse me, The Husband and I are going to watch last night’s episode of “24”. I am a huge Jack Bauer fanatic. 24 was the first television show that I rented from Netflix, and I became crazy obsessed by the time I finished the first disc. I literally caught up on four seasons of that show in one month by renting them all back to back from Netflix. One Friday night I stayed up until 3AM watching a few discs despite having to be a bridesmaid in my friend’s wedding that Saturday. They’ve since divorced, so I guess I was right not to be too invested in my beauty sleep for those wedding photos. And it’s a show we both love, which doesn’t happen very often. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jack Bauer FTW

  1. myhopejar says:

    I'm so happy you're in a happier mood hon. I know It's hard taking this first step into trying again. It's so hard to know when the right time is, but I'm happy you have a plan. I know, I always feel better after I have a plan in place. Sending you strength and prayers that your rainbow baby is on it's way very soon.

    My hubby and I are so happy 24 is back too!! We just love it!

    Like

Let me know what you think...

