May Day

Today was another blah, no good day. I woke up this morning and literally laid in bed for about 50 minutes after my alarm went off. I did not want to move. It’s really hard to feel motivated to get out of bed when it’s all dark, raining, and I’m cozy and comfy in my bed with my cat laying next to me. The Husband is always up and out the door before me, and he always keeps the curtains drawn. Usually there’s some light coming in but today with the rain, no light. I laid in bed so long, I even considered calling in to work sick. In the end I got up, rushed around to get ready and went in to the office sans coffee. I am trying to cut back on coffee – only having one cup a day, if that. The morning at work was soooo long and I can’t even remember what I did all morning. It’s all very fuzzy. I had to stop at Dunkin Donuts at lunch and get an iced coffee. I really try to stay away from coffee after 11AM, but I seriously thought I was going to fall asleep and wasn’t sure I would make it through the day so felt it was necessary. But I made up for it by going to Panera, which was yummy as always.

I skipped my ab core workout class and just came home after work. I didn’t go for a run, I didn’t work out at home, just watched TV then cooked some chicken and Rice a Roni for dinner. I haven’t worked out since Monday and now I feel like a slob.

At least tomorrow is Friday. Another week down. The first week after we lost the baby it fell like time was standing still. Now it is already May. Where has the time went? My baby shower was supposed to be this month. My mother had already booked it and had the date set before everything happened. Then she had to call and cancel. I wonder how that conversation went. Kind of awkward. I don’t know which weekend it was scheduled for or where it was supposed to be, and I’m glad.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to May Day

  1. myhopejar says:

    Hugs hon. Sending you so many prayers and love.

    Like

Let me know what you think...

