Ugh

Last week one of the ladies I work with gave birth to a baby. A little boy. I was relieved I wouldn’t have to see her pregnant self waddling around anymore (bitchy?) 

 
I ran smack dab into them at the bank at work today. She already has him out and about visiting people. I thought about turning around and leaving but really wanted to get money for lunch.
 
So I ignored them and the crowd that was oohing and aahing and just went to the teller for my money and left. It’s a small bank on our building so there really isn’t much space and I had to listen to it all. Barf.
 
I am not trying to trash other people’s happiness or take it away from them but seriously, can’t they just meet up after work? 
 
Although who am I kidding? I would bring my baby in too. Probably not at less than a week old though.
 
Bitter, party of one!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ugh

  1. myhopejar says:

    You are not alone hon. I have felt this way. It's not that you aren't happy for her, but it's just too hard sometimes. *hugs*

    Like

  2. Ashleigh S says:

    I am trying not to be bitter, and in my mind I am intellectually happy for her that she had a safe delivery and they are well. But emotionally I still feel cranky about it! I know in a few months when she is back from her leave I will be in a better spot and be able to congratulate her and feel like I mean it.

    Like

Let me know what you think...

