Thursday Thoughts

I don’t have much to say tonight, but I told myself when I started this blog that I would make at least one entry every day otherwise I would never keep up with it. And I think blogging has been helpful to me by getting my feelings and thoughts out. I’m not the most “open” person – I’m naturally very reserved. I was the girl who had her nose in a book at family dinner time, always very shy. It’s not that I don’t like people or am afraid of people, but I don’t enjoy small talk and I don’t like talking just to fill silence. I like conversation when I have something to say but not just to fill a void.

My husband is taking me to Luciano’s next month for our ten year anniversary. Not ten years of marriage, but dating. I can’t believe it’s been ten years since we started dating. Ten years of dating, 5 1/2 years of marriage, a house, a dog, two cats, my master’s degree, two job changes and a failed pregnancy. All of that has happened since we got together. And so much more of course. We don’t usually celebrate our “dating anniversary” but given how terrible life has been since February we decided to do something nice for ourselves. I’ve always wanted to go there, and yes it is a little pricey but I’m not expecting my baby this year so whatever, I can splurge on a fancy dinner if I want to.

No period yet, in case you were wondering! Apparently my body doesn’t care or know that I am not pregnant anymore. Every time I feel something remotely like a cramp I wonder if it’s back, but nope. Maybe the “cramps” I am feeling is soreness from the core class I’ve been taking on Thursdays. Trying to get back in the swing of working out is hard. I feel like my body is getting back in shape slowly except for my stomach and abs, which aren’t getting back in shape at all. In fact I think I actually still look pregnant, at least when I look at my belly. So yeah, that kinda sucks. Working out is one thing, but dieting is another and it’s no surprise I still have a belly when I want to eat Reese’s eggs, cookies, chicken wings and all other bad foods all the time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think...

