Saturday Mourning

It is a beautiful Saturday morning. I wish I had motivation to do more than sit inside and watch The Daily Show. Yes I need to clean out my DVR, but seriously. The day is so bright and beautiful, and I feel like it is mocking me. My husband wants to know what I want to do today. Do I want to go to the outdoor mall? Do I want to go out to dinner? Do I want to take the dog for a walk?

No, I want to sit inside, see all the posts on my Facebook news feed of all my “friends” that are pregnant, or have babies, or are generally just really happy with their life (although I think most people are only 1/2 as happy as they want you to think they are) and feel sorry for myself. Facebook is so damn phony. Nobody’s life is half as perfect as what they want you to think. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think...

