Six Weeks

Today was a long day. Between work and a board meeting for a professional group I belong to, the day just dragged and I am physically and mentally exhausted.

It is also six weeks ago today that I had the procedure to end my pregnancy. I should be 25 weeks pregnant this week. Instead I am six weeks post procedure. 

I wonder if I will ever stop counting the time. I work in finance, and we are always looking forward to monthly goals/tasks (month end, quarter end, year end) and always looking at the calendar. So it’s natural for me to look at the calendar. That’s what I do. But I wonder when I am going to stop counting the time since this happened.

I saw a quote recently, most likely while I was browsing Pinterest – “Nature doesn’t hurry, yet everything is accomplished.” I am trying to be patient. Trying not to rush my healing or decisions, or make snap judgments. Healing takes time. I am trying to give the time, some time. Easier said than done. I guess that can be said for most things in life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Six Weeks

  1. Shelby V says:

    Not sure if it's helpful or hurtful but I still count the time since each of my losses. In fact a year ago now I just found out that I was pregnant for the 3rd time. He or she was due December 22nd. I should have a 4 month old. Instead I'd later learn that I'd have my 3rd and sadly, not my last miscarriage.

    Like

  2. Ashleigh S says:

    It's not hurtful, I'm glad that I am not the only one! Sometimes It hunk I am going crazy. I guess it's natural, how else would we mark the passage of time with no physical changes or no live baby to watch grow? It's only in our minds now.

    Like

Let me know what you think...

